Kent Golf Limited

Clubs Committee

The objective of the Clubs Committee is to work in conjunction with the Communications Committee to establish a strong understanding by Kent golfers and Kent clubs as to why Kent Golf exists.

The Chair of Clubs has the following responsibilities:

  • To Chair meetings of the Clubs Committee, agreeing and setting SMART goals at the start of the year and monitoring performance against these goals in order to report progress to the Board.
  • To attend Kent Golf Board meetings, reporting as appropriate.
  • To sit on the Communications Committee, working with them to grow and maintain a positive image of Kent Golf amongst new and existing golfers in Kent.
  • To lead Kent Golf’s efforts in establishing strong and positive connections with affiliated Club Managers/Secretaries within the County, supporting the County Secretary and other key staff members in their duties wherever possible.
  • To assist the County Secretary wherever possible in dealing with enquiries made through the County Office regarding Course Rating, WHS, County Card scheme and the Independent Golfer.

Clubs Committee Team:

David Mabbott (Chair – Eltham Warren)

Tita McCart (Chair of Communications, County Captain – Sundridge Park)

Mark Ward (Director of England Golf at Kent Golf – Rochester & Cobham)

Sarah McDonald (County Secretary – Wildernesse)

Lee Jones (Golf Manager – Weald of Kent)

Helen Johnson (Shortlands)

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.