Kent Golf Limited

Danny Jones (Wildernesse) wins the 2023 Men's County Order of Merit

Date published: 4 Oct 2023

Many congratulations to Danny Jones (Wildernesse) on becoming the 2023 County Order of Merit champion!

Having won the Hinge Final back in January, the Amateur Championship in June, and the Bishop’s Bowl later in the season, he had done enough to be able to sit back and watch the others battle it out for the minor placings at the final qualifying event, The Teise Trophy at Lamberhurst.

Despite finishing third on the day, Charlie Hickling (Wildernesse), was unable to improve his position as, due to the rules of the Order of Merit, his 3 points from the Amateur Championship counted above higher scores. Charlie therefore took the runner-up spot with a total of 137.

Finishing in third place, after galloping up the rankings in the second half of the year with wins in the Waterford Trophy, the Kent Cob and the Teise Trophy, was Liam Burns (Chislehurst) with a total of 130.

Well done to all for a season of consistently excellent golf and we are sure to see more of the same in 2024.

Some early dates for your diaries below:

Hinge Trophy Rd 1 – 5 November 2023 at Littlestone and Royal Cinque Ports -
Hinge Trophy Rd 2 – 7 January 2024 at Prince’s
Hinge Trophy Final – 28 January 2024 at Royal St. George’s
Romer Bowl – 14 April 2024 at Littlestone
Kent Amateur – 31 May - 2 June 2024 at Knole Park
Darwin Plate – 9 June 2024 at West Kent
South-East Links – 29-31 August 2024 at Royal St. George’s and Royal Cinque Ports
Kent Cob – 7 September 2024 at Knole Park
Bishop’s Bowl – 8 September 2024 at Wildernesse

>> See the order of merit table


Danny Jones Order of Merit 2023 winner

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.