Kent Golf Limited

Sundridge Park are the Bradley Cook Champions!

Date published: 3 Oct 2022

Bradley Cook winners 2022 - Sundridge Park

2022 Bradley Cook Champions – Sundridge Park (players' names are listed below)


The Bradley Cook is a 5-a-side Scratch Inter-Club Matchplay competition and this year the finals were held at Faversham. In the Plate competition (for the runners-up in the group stage) Canterbury were taking on West Malling, and in the Trophy competition (for the winners of the group stage) the last two teams standing were Sundridge Park and Royal Cinque Ports.

Going out in handicap order the teams for the Plate were as follows:

Canterbury – Angela Jones, Ali Kingston, Ali Ord, Fiona Cameron and Caroline Collins

West Malling – Lydia Doherty, Jill Gambling, Julie Harris, Donna Chuter and Lorraine Cox

Canterbury clearly meant business as they took early leads in most matches and, despite West Malling’s best efforts, they were not to be denied. Commanding wins in the middle three games were enough to give Canterbury the match.

Well done to our Bradley Cook Plate winners 2022 - Canterbury (pictured below).

Bradley Cook Plate winners 2022 - Canterbury


For the Trophy competition the players were thus:

Sundridge Park – Tita McCart, Kim Morris, Nancy O’Connor, Ingrid Long and Lucy Speed

Royal Cinque Ports – Felicity Christine, Dolores Brown, Judy Holden, Juliette Dunlop and Belinda Corbin

This was a closer affair with all matches making it to at least the fourteenth. Kim Morris struck the first blow for Sundridge with a 5&4 win, and this was quickly followed by a point for Ingrid Long who won by the same margin. The other three games were all close and the first match of Tita McCart and Felicity Christine went into sudden death. The winning point was brought home by Lucy Speed with a 3&2 victory and the other two games were called in.

Thanks to our referees and volunteers who are always so generous with their time – Anna Cooper, Robin Cunningham, Marilyn Brown, Helen Johnson, Ken Hannah, Jane Marr and Cheryl Power.

Our gratitude, also, to Faversham for their hospitality.

Many congratulations to our 2022 Bradley Cook Champions – Sundridge Park!

Sundridge Park - Bradley Cook Champions


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.